Managing permissions settings

Managing these settings is only available on our ENT_Tag-Small.png plan. 

Default and Maximum share permissions can be set for the organization to ensure compliance with your security requirements.

Setting a "Default" permission will ensure the default sharing setting behavior for newly created Documents. 

Setting a "Maximum" permission can control how Scribe docs can be accessed by individuals inside and outside your organization. 

 

 

🌟TIP: Typically, we advise "Not Shared" as Default Share Permission and "Shared with Organization" as the default Maximum Share Permission.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 7 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Compare Scribe Plans
Find the right plan for you and your team.