Combine, copy or delete steps in your Scribe doc

Scribe provides a number of different ways you can easily edit the steps in your Scribe in case you'd like to customize further or polish your step-by-step guide.

 

Combine steps in your Scribe

If your Scribe captured many screenshots or clicks that could be more easily summarized as a single action, combine them! The result is a short GIF that makes the action crystal clear for your viewer.

 

Copy steps inline or into another Scribe

You can copy steps in your Scribe to duplicate steps directly within the same Scribe, or you can copy steps to another Scribe entirely.

Pro tip - this is also a great workaround if you're looking to merge two Scribes.

Delete Steps in your Scribe

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 20 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Compare Scribe Plans
Find the right plan for you and your team.