How participant Optimize workflow mapping pausing works

Pausing permission controls whether a Participant can temporarily stop their own Optimize workflow mapping.

The pause applies to Optimize workflow mapping in approved applications.

 

Who can pause? 

  • System Admin: Can centrally stop mapping for a team, or remove/deactivate a user’s Participant assignment.
  • Participant: Can pause their own mapping if participant pause is enabled.
  • Team Optimizer or Organization Optimizer: Can view and analyze Optimize data, but cannot manage mapping settings unless they are also a System Admin.

Pause Type

Participant-controlled pauses:

  • Temporary pause: The current UI offers pauses such as 1 hour or 1 day. The pause expires automatically, and mapping can resume
  • Indefinite pause: Mapping remains paused until the Participant selects Turn on. This preserves their Optimize setup and is still resumable.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Compare Scribe Plans
Find the right plan for you and your team.