Plans sit at the Team level
When you upgrade to a Pro plan, you upgrade your entire Team. Everyone within your Pro team will constitute one Pro license each. So, if you have 3 users in your Scribe Team and you decide to upgrade, you will pay for 3 licenses.
It is possible to create multiple teams and have some teams on Basic and others on Pro. If you have multiple teams on Pro, you will be billed for each Team separately; even if the same people are in multiple Pro teams, you will be billed for them in each Team. We currently offer two types of Pro plans:
- Pro Personal
- Pro Team
Plans are billed upfront
All plans are billed upfront and you can choose between monthly or annual billing. You pay less if you opt for annual billing (by about 20%). You always pay for Scribe at the start of your billing interval - so for example, if you start a monthly Pro subscription on Jan. 1, you will be billed on Jan. 1 for the period Jan. 1 - Feb. 1. It works the same way on annual billing except that you pay for the upcoming year.
We only charge you what you actually use on any given Pro license. This means that if you add or remove teammates in the middle of your billing interval, you will see a prorated charge or credit applied to your next invoice.
Once your Team is on Pro, you can earn credits for every successful Scribe referral you make. These credits will be automatically applied towards your next invoice.